top of page
  • w0nderfulunknown12

Vamos a comer! Let's eat!

Best Places to Eat in Spain


*Don't have time to read it all? Skip down below for all the good eats in Spain!*


Let's face the FACTS, food in different countries are always way better than the ones in America. I can't tell you how many times I realized that their fruits and veggies taste fresher, and the meats don't feel as rubbery. If you are a chicken tender girl, I somewhat feel for you because I tend to order almost the same things at resturants all the time. It's truly one thing I did not want to do in Spain, so instead I really tried to get whatever I wasn't familiar with at any of the places we ate at.


A few things to note though before you go and find something tasty to eat:

  • Siesta is a REAL. If you are not familiar with Siesta, it means that there are many small businesses that close after lunch and before dinner. So try to eat a good breakfast and a not so late lunch

  • Paella is their traditional dish and it is DELICIOUS! Def try it out

  • Wine and wine bottles are extremely cheap in Spain so definitely try to sneak a few back!

  • Menu of the day is worth it, just trust me.

So enough of my talking, here are the top best places to eat while you're in Spain!


BARCELONA OPTIONS


Bar Restaurant Mylka: Lunch or Dinner Option




This place is definitely a little mom and pop shop run by the cutest grandparents, so you know it's good when it's grandmas cooking! I ordered the chicken paella and let me just say it was SO delcious. It can come in seafood, meat, or chicken and it was about $14! We ended up getting a pitcher of sangria as well and it definitely left us a little tipsy after 2 small glasses. They also have their menu of the day that changes, and if you want the bang for your buck, I would recommeded choosing from that menu. You get an drink, appetizer, main course and dessert for about $14-15!



KBarcelona Resturant: Lunch or Dinner Option




Wow this place was AMAZING. It's very close to the Sagrada de Familia so it is a very popular tourist area which means the meals are a bit pricer. It didn't change the amazing service we received plus the food was exceptional. I ended up getting the menu of the day (changes daily) and got the eggplant as my appetizer, meat, chicken and fries for my main, and the most mouthwatering tiramisu dessert for only $13! If the owner is there, he will most likely be tending to your table and he is HILARIOUS. Always had jokes for the table and more.



Restaurante Bivio Barceloneta: Dinner Spot


Okay so I caved a little bit when it came to not expanding my palette, i ordered the pasta HA. But don't judge me because I have always been very curious about Europe's pasta (i've always heard it was delicious) and I can tell you right now Bivio did not disappoint! The vibes and outside dining area are very instagrammable and the inside is stunning with gorgeous lights and wallpaper (check you the bathroom) Grab a strawberry mojito and their patatas bravas it's the perfect way to start your meal. I ended up getting pasta with shrimp... and when I tell you it was the freshest shrimp I have ever had. This restaurant is right by the beach so it makes sense. I would definitely recommend getting any of their seafood options because the shrimp and fish were delicious.






MADRID OPTIONS


Restaurante Asador La Carpa: Breakfast

This is another cute hole in the wall place! We sat at the bar and got the most delicious breakfast pastries along with the patats bravas of course. Anywhere they have patatas bravas, just order them. It's way better in Europe than America. I was inclined to try something new so I ordered the Tortilla Espanola. So delicious and filling for breakfast oh and did I mention it was only $3?




Carmen Bar: Lunch or Dinner

So this is a place I wish I ate inside at, but the views outside were too good to pass up I had too! The interior of this place is classy and stunning, if you can get a seat inside you will be able to get instagram pictures galore! We got the recommended dish of Lomo de ternera de la sierra de Guadarrama con ensalada de temporada o patatas panadera. Basically this dish comes with meat, stuffed with ham and cheese, and deep fried. It sounds crazy but my god it was mouthwatering. It came with a salad, but not your typical salad (see video above) and fries. This place deserves all the hype, I loved it.







Overall:

Barcelona Spots:

  • Bar Restaurant Mylka: Lunch or Dinner Option $$

    • Get any of the paellas (chicken was delicious) or menu of the day.

  • KBarcelona Resturant: Lunch or Dinner Option

    • Menu of the Day: Eggplant as my appetizer, meat, chicken and fries for my main, and the most mouthwatering tiramisu dessert for only $13!

  • Restaurante Bivio Barceloneta: Dinner Spot

    • Starwberry Mojito and Patatas Bravas, Chicken and Shrimp

Madrid Spots:

  • Restaurante Asador La Carpa: Breakfast

    • Tortilla Espanola with patatas bravas

  • Carmen Bar: Lunch or Dinner

    • Lomo de ternera de la sierra de Guadarrama con ensalada de temporada o patatas panadera (meat, stuffed with ham and cheese, and deep fried with salad, and french fries.

Enjoy!










bottom of page