top of page
  • w0nderfulunknown12

SunFlour Dessert and Coffee

Updated: Feb 27, 2022

The Best Bakery in Duluth



Can we just take a moment of appreciation for places that you just stumble upon and they end up being one of your favorite places to go to? That is how I feel about SunFlour Dessert and Coffee in Duluth. This place is truly a hidden gem that I recommended to any one that is looking for a sweet treat and their caffeine fix!


Sunflour Dessert and Coffee opened back in the beginning of 2021 in a little plaza in Duluth right next to a seafood restaurant. Trust me when I say that this is one of the cutest bakeries I have ever been too! The customer service, the vibe, fresh ingredients, new desserts daily makes it a one of a kind experience.


When you first walk in you’re greeted with the sweetest people, a fresh aroma of sweets, comfortable seating and a giant mural of a sunflower. Let’s just talk about their name for a second… Sunflour? How freaking creative.





Onto the recommendations! The first time I went with my boyfriend we told the cashier that it was our first time here and she went through and gave us plenty of recommendations on what to try and gave us 2 free mini pastries!

Here are a few of our recommendations!


Red Velvet Cake:

Most of their cakes go for $7 and for how big and moist it is… it's definitely worth it!



Chocolate Mousse Tart: I could not get over this one. On the smaller side, but once you bite into it you can taste the delicious filling inside. This one is a must try!


Peep the desserts!


Double Chocolate Cake:

OBSESSED is an understatement. When I went back a few weeks ago, I decided to try this one out. All the chocolate flavors blend so effortlessly together it tasted like a double chocolate brownie. Definitely recommend warming it up a little bit and indulging!





Any of their seasonal cookies! They baked the cutest Christmas cookies for the holiday season and they switch them out depending on the holiday and get this it’s only $3!


Last but not least, please try the strawberry smoothie! They switch out their drink menu options due to their ingredients being fresh daily but the strawberry smoothie was nothing like I have ever tasted before.


If you’re living in good old Gwinnett like me, please swing by and give them a try. You won’t be disappointed!


bottom of page