top of page
  • w0nderfulunknown12

Date Night in Gwinnett

Updated: Mar 21, 2022

5 Best Date Night Spots in Gwinnett


If you live in Georgia, we all know that the best spots to eat at are in Atlanta... or that's what they tell you anyway. Not all the best spots are in Atlanta believe it or not! Depending on location, you can find some amazing little hidden gems around Gwinnett for decent prices. No shade to the ATL food scene though, I love going out to their rooftop bars and spots when my bank account allows it.


Here are a few of my favorite spots in Gwinnett that not only have delicious food but have great vibes and service.



Season 52: Buford & Various Locations, $$-$$$, American


I'm not even lying when I say I have dreams about their shrimp and grits to this DAY. My boyfriend and I went for a date night here and let me just say - please wear you best attire because this is not a place to show up with sweatpants and crop tops. The interior is decorated so nicely and the servers are dressed so well. We ordered the wood fire shrimp and grits, and got the crab polenta (a recommendation from the server). It's listed as a side not an app, but its definitely shareable! For the drink, we got the sparkling cosmo. They shake it up right in front of us and you pour as you go!
























Luciano's: Duluth, $$-$$$, Italian

For someone that is obsessed with Italian food... this place exceeded all of my expectations. From service, to food, to the presentation of the drinks, this place is a MUST try. I wish I would have gotten my server's name because he was incredible. Had plenty of recommendations and ended up placing an order he knew I'd enjoy! I came here for Valentine's Day and he even recommended a drink that would match with my dress! (He had to know I was a picture person lol)


Besides the point, I want to start off with the drinks. Because it was Valentine's Day they had a special drink of choice for the ladies that was sparkly pink champagne - and yes the drink had edible glitter. Now my boyfriend got a drink called the "The Smoked Pig" - just get it, its extra and worth getting the stares from guests! The food was DELICIOUS, had flavor in every bite. Get the Chicken/Shrimp Fra Diavolo - but replace the spaghetti with rigatoni and for some extra spice add some red pepper flakes.






Fumi's - Duluth, $$-$$$, Asian


Let's take hibachi and combine it with a colorful club like interior and you will have Fumi's! I love the vibes of this place, it is very high end for a hibachi place and the food is probably the best I've had in any other hibachi spot I have been too. We have all tried some sort of cooking in front of you experience, so I won't go into too much detail about that! It is on the pricey side, but it's worth it since this one's interior is extremely high end making it the ultimate dining experience. and the portions... HUGE





SriThai - Duluth and multiple locations, $$, Thai


If I could tell you one thing about this place - just get the sushi rolls. Not just any sushi rolls, I'm talking about the Chef's Special Rolls. You can not go wrong with any of the sushi on that menu. The first time I went, I tried one of my cousin's sushi rolls and immediately came back the next day with a friend and ordered what he got. It's THAT good. The rolls are huge and come with about 9-10 rolls, for a pretty decent price. Orange Roll is one of my favorites, along with the Pad Si Ew on the side making it the best thai food ever.







The Local Republic, Downtown Lawrenceville, $$


This is more of a casual date night experience, but still a whole vibe. I really cannot stress enough to go during the warmer months because the outside dining it top tier. There isn't anything really fancy about it, but the live music helps with the ambiance of the whole place. I had such an incredible time just vibing with the music (anytime Kenneth Kelly is there, GO). Since I am a basic bitch, I got the Chicken. It seems like my exact item isn't on the menu anymore, BUT the chicken was cooked to perfection and the perfect appetizer of bacon mac and cheese. You know, because I have the tastebuds of a child.





While some of these places are in the highend side, there are plenty of casual date night spots listed and they are all DELICIOUS!



Recap:



Season 52: Buford & Various Locations, $$-$$$, American

  • High end American

  • Dress up

  • Wood fire shrimp and grits and crab polenta

  • Drinks: Sparkling Cosmo



Luciano's: Duluth, $$-$$$, Italian

  • High end Italian

  • Shrimp Fra Diavolo - replace spagetti was rigatoni and extra red pepper flakes for spice

  • Drinks: The Smoked Pig



Fumi's - Duluth, $$-$$$, Asian

  • High end Hibachi spot

  • Dress up



SriThai - Duluth and multiple locations, $$, Thai

  • Orange Roll Sushi

  • Casual Dining


The Local Republic, Downtown Lawrenceville, $$

  • The Chicken

  • Live music, patio dining






bottom of page